0 $0.00
items in your cartto quote Checkout
Ooops no items were found.
Try something else.
Ok
Loading…

You are currently logged into a bill to account, for purchainsg please log into a ship to location

SUPPLYING YOUR BUSINESS. FUELING YOUR SUCCESS.

Regional Powerhouse

Red Ball Oxygen is a premier supplier of industrial gases, specialty gases, and welding equipment. Founded in Shreveport, LA, in 1930, we have expanded to supply a four-state area with 21 customer service locations and four state-of-the-art cylinder fill plants. Our two specialty gas labs serve customers nationally and internationally with high-quality certified gas blends.

Regional <span>Powerhouse</span>
Family Owned — <span>Customer Focused</span>

Family Owned — Customer Focused

Red Ball Oxygen has been under the ownership of the Kennedy family since Craig Kennedy purchased the business in 1969. We are an open-books, profit-sharing company that values employee growth and shared success. Our team is dedicated to providing you with a level of responsiveness that you won't find with our larger corporate competitors. We believe in personalized attention and taking the time to understand your needs and concerns. You can trust us to go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction with our services.

Committed to Quality

The term Red Ball originated in the railroad industry during the late 19th century. When a shipment was designated as a "Red Ball," it meant that it had high priority and needed to be delivered quickly and efficiently. The phrase was immortalized by the “Red Ball Express” of World War II, who overcame severe logistical challenges to transport critical supplies from the ports of Normandy to the frontline troops.
 
We take the legacy of our namesake seriously. We understand that timely and accurate delivery is crucial to your success, which is why we strive to ensure that your orders are delivered on time—and filled completely and accurately—every time. We call it The Perfect Order, and we hold three ISO accreditations attesting to our track record of consistent performance.

Committed to <span>Quality</span>
<span>Robust</span> Capabilities

Robust Capabilities

We love partnering with customers to solve challenging problems. Whether it's technical welding support, fabrication automation, helium supply, carbon-dioxide sourcing, bulk hydrogen distribution, unique gas applications, or highly specialized gas blends, you’ll find that we have locally available resources to meet your needs.

Meet Our Team

Alex Kennedy

CEO

Alex.kennedy@redballoxygen.com

Bob Ewing

President

Bob.ewing@redballoxygen.com

Clay Erwin

CFO

Clay.erwin@redballoxygen.com

Nick Brown

Vice President of Operations

Nick.brown@redballoxygen.com

Mark Patten

Vice President Of Technical Gas Services

Mark.patten@redballtgs.com

Marty Jones

Regional Vice President, Louisiana, Arkansas, Oklahoma

Marty.jones@redballoxygen.com

Jonathan Hartner

Regional Sales Manager, Gulf Coast

Jonathan.hartner@redballoxygen.com

David Riddle

Regional Sales Manager, North Texas

David.riddle@redballoxygen.com

Quinn Kennedy

Business Development Manager

Quinn.kennedy@redballoxygen.com

Drew Tomsak

Regional Sales Manager

Drew.tomsak@redballoxygen.com

Cade Newsom

Regional Sales Manager

Cade.newsom@redballoxygen.com

Mike Farris

Director of Business Development

Mike.farris@redballtgs.com

Krysta Cyr

Human Resources Director

Krysta.cyr@redballoxygen.com

Makayla Duke

Purchasing Manager

Makayla.duke@redballoxygen.com

.

SEARCH ×